#230316 Nice Birthday

This year’s birthday was pretty fun-filled and enjoyable, which I was very happy about ^^ The celebrations from different friends were nice hue hue. The drama squad ‘surprised’ me with a cake and cards at Ion Sky and the Yas squad went to ikea to take pics and eat ikea food yays!!! I’ll just spam a few photos from that day because most of them aren’t main-worthy hahaha.


ย ย 
ย ย 
ย ย 
ย ย 


i always look so short standing beside them urgh

^ sarah’s bday present to me & yi ling. i got the purple oneย ย 

After that I also went to meet my mom, waipo, rui lin and sis for some shopping at Vivo City and then some delicious Japanese BBQ!

ย  ^ both using phone

ย mini random photoshoot bc i just got my cute bag in the mail the previous day and i really liked it :))

ย  ^ the Japanese restaurant we dined at 8)

ย  stupid us hahaha

ย  i look cute here heheh :p

ย the BBQ was real good, it was bacon wrapped in everything, and i found the bacon – cherry tomato one good!! (a bit oily tho bc of the bacon fats)
OKAYYYY OMG I SIDE-TRACKED SO MUCH LETS MOVE ON TO 230316’S ACTIVITIES LOL

I had a short catch-up with my mom over breakfast then she had to leave for the airport to go overseas ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Then I got ready to meet ZQ for a 1-for-1 lunch at Mandarin Gallery Hotel bc guess who got an offer to be the plus one for this treat from DBS ??? MEEEEE YAS HEYHEY

Not that it was very much cheaper tho, I still had to pay $40+ hahah but the food was nice :-))

So we arrived at the hotel and god, does the hotel smell SO GOOD. The moment I stepped in, I could smell the hotel lobby kind of store-room smell and I was crazy inhaling it but ZQ told me to maintain LOL (that sounded wrong tho but nvm)

We had some difficulties of locating the restaurant but after asking people we managed to get there safely ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s on the 5th floor where the restaurants and bars are at, and the restaurant is a Japanese-styled one called Triple Three.

^ zq’s cheese & bread platter

^ me getting excited over a hot cross bun

^ from the cakes. real pretty thoย ย 

ya

^ they had a wide variety of food, Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Western. I think there were 4 sides (or more) of buffet food ๐Ÿ˜ญ Until zq & I stayed til they ended the buffet HAHAH (can I just say how yummy the okonomiyaki was) good shit good shit mmmmmmn

(There were also fresh, not marinated seafood but they were too fishy for my liking oops)

^ this was not all of the dessert guys ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜ they even had mini popsicles like whaaaaa. i had the coconut while zq had the chocolate. the cakes were a little dry imo but the bread pudding was still so good ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Ps they have coffee machines everywhere too so thats a plus 8)

After eating til we couldn’t stand straight (literally) we went to the toilet to tidy up and ้กบไพฟ make use of their well-designed and giant mirror for some toilet-fies 8))


ย ย 
By then we were kinda freezing from cold so we headed outside and sat down to decide what to do next. I showed zq the Aladdin movie trailer but she was more impressed by the Zootopia trailer (as was I) so we made an impromtu decision to go shopping then watch Zootopia at Bishan.

We first headed to Kino at Ngee Ann City bc I miss Kino ๐Ÿ˜ญ Discovered that they sold Allscript mags ahahah. We kinda just did window shopping bc most of the things were overpriced but I did get myself a nanoblock as a bday present!!

Then I decided my feet were too painful and I needed to buy some cheap sandals so we got to Cotton On for some $15 sandals!! Zq’s feet were also dying so now we accidentally have couple sandals ๐Ÿ˜‚ And of course me being Phil and zq being Dan, I got colourful girly sandals while zq’s was just black. Typical us haha.


Went to F21 to shop bc I work there and I’ve seen some nice clothes and wanted to buy some for myself ๐Ÿ˜ I bought the white blouse and rose shorts for $39 each and a safety shorts for $7 ๐Ÿ˜ Though I had staff discount, it still amounted to $72 ๐Ÿ˜ญ (including zq’s items that I helped her buy) #heartpain ๐Ÿ’”

Yeah then we rushed to Bishan and bought tickets just when the movie starts playing ads and we were on the dot wow #stillamazed #lucky


Zootopia was pretty good I would say, I admired the teamwork between rabbit and fox as well as the super slow sloths’ humour HAHAHA. Throughout the movie we lowkey shipped Judy and Nick but it would be weird to have rabbit-fox kids ๐Ÿ˜‚

Then for dinner since we were both still kinda full we bought BreadTalk for dinner but we ended up eating 2 & a half breads anyway ๐Ÿ˜‚ (The yam bun was guuuud btw)

Yeah so that marks the end of my wonderful birthday this year ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Leave a Reply

